What connection from waste tank to waste hog (1 Viewer)

elizabethh7802

Free Member
Mar 7, 2012
oxfordshire
Funster No
MH
fiat ducato
Exp
What pipe/connectors do I need to get to link the waste tank to the waste hog, we don't have a cassette toilet so I will need to use the waste hog to empty everything. Up til now we have used the mh waste disposal drains so haven't needed to use the waste hog but we are going to a site soon with no mh dump.
Also, do you need to use chemicals in this type of toilet without the cassette?
Grateful for any advice.

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Upvote 0

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Grateful for any advice.

I'm well practiced at moving black waste in a hog... in fact I have a pHD in it .. ::bigsmile:

my advice is to make sure the connection to both waste outlet and hog are correct and very secure.. it comes out faster than you think ... so keep an eye on it !

I've had it all over my feet, on more than one occasion .. it's a bugger to clean up and very embarrassing .. :Doh:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Oct 15, 2007
Five Roads Alyth
Funster No
MH
A class RV
Exp
since 2005
Peter may be right, the Euro (Fiamma) 3" looks like the Yank 3" but isn't, at a guess a metric equivalent, really does depend on you vans connection.