Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello. We bought our motorhome last September and have only used it in UK since then. We are planning a trip to France and Spain. We have got two LPG bottles but need to know what we need for France and Spain in the way of adaptors etc. Can anyone help please? Thanks.

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
More details needed. Are they Calor type bottles and if so are they butane (blue) or propane (red). Is the regulator on the bottle or fixed to the van. Are they refillable (gaslow etc) ???

hdvrod

Free Member
Dec 27, 2011
devon
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since jan 2011
Ours are 6kg propane with regulater fixed to motorhome would be interested as well,as we run out in France last year:Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
D

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
More details needed. Are they Calor type bottles and if so are they butane (blue) or propane (red). Is the regulator on the bottle or fixed to the van. Are they refillable (gaslow etc) ???

They are propane (red) and the regulator is fixed to the van. Not refillable.

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
hi demelza .i,m in cornwall at roche if you pm me come round i have lots of adaptors .either to show you or possibly lend . i also have a spanish bottle should you need to borrow one .
but i can show you lots of tricks . also have a french total bottle . my spanish bottle is actually on its way back from spain should be back soon . but i may have availability of another from my neighbour . cheers alan.

OP
OP
D

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie