Mar 29, 2012
Telford
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello there

Up to a couple of days ago, we'd never really thought about Motor-Homes and caravans on narrow country roads drove us insane. Many years ago when I was in my 20's/30's I owned and at one time lived on various boats ...but then I got married and all that had to go................... but I digress.

My wife and I have had a dream that when I retired, we'd relocate to France but are now finding out that it's not all plain sailing buying in mainland Europe if you can't afford to keep your British property as well, so we suddenly thought about getting a used Motor-Home and touring round looking for property.

We found a local dealership in our home town and went to get some information. We expected to stay about 30 minutes. 3 hours or so later and reeling with information both from the sales guy and a couple we met there who introduced us to this website, we are just becoming aware that we need to know an awful lot more in order that we can assess how little we actually know about any of this! Furthermore, we've also realised that if we're going to spend months touring round Europe we don't actually need to buy anywhere over there!

But I'm still a newbie with no experience (and as yet no M/Home) and will have to come back here and ask folk some pretty basic questions about Motor-Homing............... that OK????

R of Y

PS I don't live in York, although I was born there; my name is Richard though!

SPUD'N'T

Free Member
Aug 25, 2008
YORK ENGLAND
Funster No
MH
COACHBUILT (LOW PROFILE)
Exp
since 2008
Hi Rihard and welcome:welcomefunster:. I 'm not called Richard... but i am from York !!!!

JOHNSTEY

Free Member
Jan 14, 2011
Edinburgh
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Our fourth glorious year!
Hi Richard of York,