Free Member
Jun 28, 2011
Seahouses Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
My wife and I will shortly be taking delivery of a long awaited new Autotrail Delaware.

Over the months, since we placed our order, I have been looking into the pro’s and con’s of different gas systems.

I can see the definite advantages of using a Gaslow refillable cylinder system but I can also see the advantages of using an Autogas Caratank bulk underfloor LPG tank.

Can anybody tell me if they have good or indeed bad experience of either system? Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks for your help.

Craig

http://1.2.3.11/bmi/www.motorhomefun.co.uk/images/smilies/smile.gif

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
An underslung tank may well be cheaper than gaslow and when you throw the boottles you gain an nice wellington boot locker:thumb:

Upvote 0

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
hi all depends where you might be going . i had a gas tank fitted at one time but as i spend alot of time in spain and morocco took it off .gas is far cheaper with exchange bottles in spain .plus filling points are not easily available .
maroc you cant fill the tank .bottles are about 4.50 quid a bottle so its cheap enough. i do have an lpg pump but its hardly worth the effort.
if staying in uk then either works .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Hi Craig and welcome.

while mine is a different make tank (american motorhome) to the one you point to i can recommend an underslung bulk tank.

only drawback is cost.

there is nothing wrong with a gaslow system except the quantity.

my tank can hold 30 gallons...135ltrs....whereas the gaslow will only hold a fraction of that.