Free Member
Mar 10, 2012
Louth
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello and thank you for letting me join this forum , I joined because I would love some information please :Smile:
Myself and my wife are self employed, the business isn't doing much and we are struggling to meet the mortgage, we were thinking about selling the house and buying a motorhome, we would register it at our son's house so we could get insurance and such, we won't be able to buy a flash motorhome because the house isn't worth much so it will be an older motorhome,i would sell tomorrow and buy a motorhome but my wife is edgy about taking the plunge and dosen't know if she could live permanently in a motorhome, our plan would be to carry on with the business but save as much as humanly possible to buy a house say in five years time, my wife is due some inheritence also so it would allow us to buy a house outright.
Sorry for the long introduction I look forward to any suggestions :thumb:

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
Welcome to the world of Motor homes

Hello and thank you for letting me join this forum , I joined because I would love some information please :Smile:
Myself and my wife are self employed, the business isn't doing much and we are struggling to meet the mortgage, we were thinking about selling the house and buying a motorhome, we would register it at our son's house so we could get insurance and such, we won't be able to buy a flash motorhome because the house isn't worth much so it will be an older motorhome,i would sell tomorrow and buy a motorhome but my wife is edgy about taking the plunge and dosen't know if she could live permanently in a motorhome, our plan would be to carry on with the business but save as much as humanly possible to buy a house say in five years time, my wife is due some inheritence also so it would allow us to buy a house outright.