Free Member
Jan 21, 2012
cornwall
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
i'm a newbie
Discovered about an inch of water sitting in front of drawer under cooker (parked on slope). Mopped up but returned after more rain. Cooker is in back corner,right hand side (hymer B584). Can't see water on floor behind drawer when it's pulled out but haven't removed drawer yet as scared of breaking it! Any ideas on how to proceed please?

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
Sorry--I'm the least expert person here but if the water is rain water then I guess you have to find where it's coming in and stop it. if you could find where it's coming in put down towels so at least it'll get soaked up straight away.

If not rain, a leaking pipe?

Upvote 0
May 16, 2010
North Hykeham
Funster No
MH
Custom
Exp
much more now
I'm no expert but your description really sounds more like a water leak from one of your pipes feeding the sink or shower etc?

You need to get the drawer out fast and check...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

callumwa

Free Member
Jan 16, 2011
Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
4 yrs +, 30+ yrs motorbike touring
Were your water systems drained?

Have you had low temps recently (sub zero)?

Could be a some trapped water or bit of a plug of water sitting in a dead end with the slope, causing a frozen pipe, could have burst and now thawed out in daytime temperature...

Best get looking soonest...

Callum

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

mac3

Free Member
Jan 21, 2012
cornwall
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
i'm a newbie
Sorry--I'm the least expert person here but if the water is rain water then I guess you have to find where it's coming in and stop it. if you could find where it's coming in put down towels so at least it'll get soaked up straight away.

If not rain, a leaking pipe?
Thankyou. Really not sure what's going on yet, but isn't it great to have such support here?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

mac3

Free Member
Jan 21, 2012