Free Member
Jan 24, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
looking for one
Exp
im a newbie
hi we are looking for an rv, best places to look?

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Worth looking at all the dealers, wander round see what takes your fancy in size, layout, cost etc. Will be some good deals out there. There are stacks standing around to look at.
Good luck :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
Have some idea of what you want

Have some idea of what you perceive what an RV is to you... eBay is a good place to see what is about.. Also to see lots of different types worth looking at PPL site in Houston Texas... They are consignors and sell over 1,000 RV's a year... Some have even imported from them.. But it is a good site to see all the types of vehicles are about.. Any ideas will help you looking in the UK.

First things first.. Have you considered you driving licence entitlements? Most RV's are around 7.5 tons and bigger. Which does not help if you have a B1 car licence. If you go over 7,500 kgs or 7.5 tons then you need a C class licence.. I.e an HGV licence... Ifyou have grandad rights you can drive an RV over .3,500 kgs or 3.5 tons but up to 7,500 kgs or 7.5 tons you will need a C1 licence.. If you want to tow a trailer you will need a +E entitlement.

That is before you even think of an RV ... The are you looking for an A, B or C class? How many berths? Diesel or petrol or LPG....

It takes most people over a year to find a vehicle they want... Budget comes in to it... Are you a sub £20k person.. That will effect age available.. Or do you look in the say sub £50k or like some we know spend £165k on a 3 year old RV...