Free Member
Nov 30, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
18 months
Hi this is my first time!!!!! Looking at sat nav's and want one that will accept co-ordinates and take me directly to my destination without any more info ie address and postcode. Anyone out there who can recommend one:thumb:

callumwa

Free Member
Jan 16, 2011
Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
4 yrs +, 30+ yrs motorbike touring
Hi this is my first time!!!!! Looking at sat nav's and want one that will accept co-ordinates and take me directly to my destination without any more info ie address and postcode. Anyone out there who can recommend one:thumb:

When you say co-ordinates do you mean Lat and Long?

and welcome.......:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
P

Pasha

Free Member
Nov 30, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
18 months
Yes that's exactly what I mean. Thanks for the welcome. I notice you are from Tyne & Wear - so are we originally place called Chester le Street,

beachcaster

Free Member
Dec 18, 2010
east sussex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
a few years
my tomtom xxl europe allows long lat input.

I like the large screen...................good value and whole of europe .

if you like tom toms (which I prefer) its a good'un

barry

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Wotcha Pasha.. welcome on board

I personally have three different makes.. The one I trust the most and find easiest to use is the Garmin.. I have a few of them and they are most excellent.. ( Zumo, Nuvi and Streetpilots x 3 )

The downside is the cost of map updates on the garmins.. The TomTom updates ( unofficial ones supplied by users ) are free and constant..

The downside of Tomtoms is the god awful ( read non-existent ) customer care / after sales service, the incredibly slow route finding, the amazingly slow reworks if you miss a turn and the non-intuitive place finder