Leica V-LUX 30 (1 Viewer)

Free Member
Jul 30, 2007
The universe
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Edd just bought me one of these superb little camera's Leica V-LUX 30. Solidly built and a joy to behold. Almost identical to the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ20, but feels an awful lot sturdier. Edd got me the case also, a thing of beauty in it's self. Now looking for a reason to use it, well good weather :ROFLMAO: The question is, will it replace my Nikon D300 / 24-120mm VR? Only time will tell:thumb:

beckysharpe

Free Member
Sep 24, 2011
Herault France
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Edd just bought me one of these superb little camera's Leica V-LUX 30. Solidly built and a joy to behold. Almost identical to the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ20, but feels an awful lot sturdier. Edd got me the case also, a thing of beauty in it's self. Now looking for a reason to use it, well good weather :ROFLMAO: The question is, will it replace my Nikon D300 / 24-120mm VR? Only time will tell:thumb:

They are a fabulous camera, I have had a V Lux 20 for over a year, I have a Flickr stream and people comment on the sharpness of the photos. Unlike the Panasonic the body is metal and Leica claim to have tweaked the sensors so the pics are improved. I also have a Nikon D3000 which is great for panoramas (wide angle) but my Leica goes everywhere with me. Enjoy!

p.s. I got the retro case too, really nice.

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
I love Leica, I had a Titanium M6 with a Titanium 35 and 50 both 1.4 summilux. I must have put around 350 rolls of FP4 through it. Had the kit for ten years and sold it for more than I paid for it :Smile:

Are the Lux and panasonic bodies different? I read it was just the badge that was different and with the Leica you got a copy of photoshop, is that not so?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MikeandCarolyn

Free Member
Mar 18, 2008
Worle,North Somerset
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp