Free Member
Jul 13, 2011
Lymington
Funster No
MH
Old Autotrail
Exp
I am a newbie
Hi all ,thinking ahead to parking up the motorhome for the winter( though i may take it out occasionally) What do you need to do? I will drain the water out of the boiler and empty the tanks,Is it a good idea to leave a de-humidifier in it or one of those tube heaters switched on?? Will it help or is it not really necessary .. Thanks for any wise advice :Smile:

OP
OP
scrambler

scrambler

Free Member
Jul 13, 2011
Lymington
Funster No
MH
Old Autotrail
Exp
I am a newbie
Thanks for that..its just I am working at the moment for a guy who has sold his boat but has a de-humidifier for sale and a heater, seemed like an opportunity to buy them at a good price if they were going to be useful :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Swiftroy1

Free Member
Jan 3, 2010
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2004
Don't forget to leave your taps open. just in case we have a really cold snap and it's almost impossible to drain all the water from the pipes. i use a small oil filled radiator on frost-stat during the winter and open the doors to the toilet, wardrobe and storage cupboards. I've never had a problem with damp.

Upvote 0
Jul 28, 2010
The world
Funster No
MH
Small car
Exp
Hi all ,thinking ahead to parking up the motorhome for the winter( though i may take it out occasionally) What do you need to do? I will drain the water out of the boiler and empty the tanks,Is it a good idea to leave a de-humidifier in it or one of those tube heaters switched on?? Will it help or is it not really necessary .. Thanks for any wise advice :Smile:
we use crystal dehumidifier £3.99 from Halfords the water is collected in the bottom we put three inside our 25foot RV no damp problems allways dry and no smells work very well and needs no power :thumb:

Upvote 0

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting