Free Member
Jun 5, 2011
York
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Just started (2 months)
I have a 2005 Burstner delphin which has developed a problem with the e control system. It started by showing me that my fresh water was full but was i9n fact empty, now the whole screen is scrambled and nothing works in the habitation unit, any thoughts please. I am new to this game and not machanically minded.

Jul 28, 2010
The world
Funster No
MH
Small car
Exp
I have a 2005 Burstner delphin which has developed a problem with the e control system. It started by showing me that my fresh water was full but was i9n fact empty, now the whole screen is scrambled and nothing works in the habitation unit, any thoughts please. I am new to this game and not machanically minded.

sounds very techy this one may be you should take it to the dealer if the screen is scrambled then it may need a full new unit fitting a costly job as dealers do know how to charge for anything in the camping world we are all multi millionaires with bags of money to give away to them

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
If you disconnect the unit from the power, it may reset itself, could be a software hiccup.

Peter

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
K

Kingmal

Free Member
Jun 5, 2011
York
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Just started (2 months)
As I said I am not machanically minded, do i pull a plug out of the black box with all the electrical wires in. Sorry for not understanding what you mean.

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
As I said I am not machanically minded, do i pull a plug out of the black box with all the electrical wires in. Sorry for not understanding what you mean.

Yes if you can find something like that, leave the plug out for five minutes and then reconnect, hopefully it might sort it, if not back to dealer.

Peter

OP
OP
K

Kingmal

Free Member
Jun 5, 2011
York