Shower curtain for Autohome Merlin VW 1996 (1 Viewer)

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
After about 3 months searching, we finally bought our first motor home on Saturday. We are really pleased with it and looking forward to a little trip this week to try everything out. It's in excellent condition especially for the year but the shower curtain is missing. I'm assuming that because of the small fittings on the rail you can't just fit any old shower curtain. Does anyone know where we would be able to buy one for this model? Thanks

Squire

Free Member
Dec 30, 2010
Funster No
After about 3 months searching, we finally bought our first motor home on Saturday. We are really pleased with it and looking forward to a little trip this week to try everything out. It's in excellent condition especially for the year but the shower curtain is missing. I'm assuming that because of the small fittings on the rail you can't just fit any old shower curtain. Does anyone know where we would be able to buy one for this model? Thanks

There's nothing special about a shower curtain - they're much the same the world over. I think the best way forward would be to measure up, buy some material and make it up yourself. The 'small fittings on the rail' are used extensively in the caravan industry and are universally available from good accessory shops and people like 0'Leary in Hull. The fittings on yours could well be made by a company such as 'Silentgliss'.

OP
OP
D

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie