Do I buy a new or second hand motorhome (1 Viewer)

Sep 29, 2011
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Justlooking
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi Just Joined today.

My dilemma is I am in the process or purchasing a 6 birth motorhome in the not to distant future but I cant decide if to buy a new one or second hand one. My budget is up to 35K max. I have read that motorhomes depreciate in there early years. This is my main concern as I don't want to just throw good money away. Is it better to buy one that six months plus old or buy a new one what are the pros and cons. I'm not bothered if its not brand new or not.

Also can anybody help me with the correct choice 6 birth: the best buy and value for money, make and model. As I have never purchased one before.

I also may possibly want to hire my motor home out for so many months in the year. As I work abroad so it would be sat on my drive for a while. Can anyone recommend if this is a good or bad idea? If a good idea can anyone recommend any companies who are good at rentals and could handle this for me. :helpsos:

Hope to see you all on the road.

Regards

Gra1

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
I for one would not hire out my RV (motorhome)

Firstly, I would suggest you hire one yourself and then you will find out a lot more about motorhomes. It is nice to buy new, but then you lose money in the day you drive off the forecourt.. I do not think you bedget is very big. lots of motorhomes can cost a lot lot more. Remember you need to buy a lot of things extra just to putit on the road.

I would buy a good low lilage motorhome to start with rather than a new cheaper version.