Tabbert 570 Classic Cam belt (2 Viewers)

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
In the never ending search for the right MH, today's viewing was another Tabbert 570 Fiat Ducato 2.5 Turbo 1991. Seller has no idea whether cam belt's been done so that would have to be done. Does anyone have any idea how much it would cost? Another thing was one of the windows fell out when he opened it! :Smile: It needs a couple of new hinged arm thingies. Would these be difficult to find for this model? Thanks

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
The reason I asked was that some of the FFBs had the Citroen engine from the CX which has 2 cambelts. The reason behind this is that they were all built on the Seval cab chassis which was a marriage of Citroen,Peugeot,Talbot. They used whichever engines were lying around at the time.:Eeek:

OP
OP
D

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
The reason I asked was that some of the FFBs had the Citroen engine from the CX which has 2 cambelts. The reason behind this is that they were all built on the Seval cab chassis which was a marriage of Citroen,Peugeot,Talbot. They used whichever engines were lying around at the time.:Eeek:

Ok thanks. It's definitely a Fiat Ducato. He had a manual and it's registered as that on the DVLA doc. Does that make sense? However, for future reference, what do you think would be the worst case scenario costwise, if we came across one that has two cam belts?

Cheers.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Being badged as a Fiat and having Fiat on the logbook means nothing with Seval chassis. A Peugeot can have a Citroen engine as I found out after taking the cambelt cover off.