Which are the best built MHs? (1 Viewer)

Aug 24, 2011
Ribble valley, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Everybody,

We are newcomers to this interest. I am 56 and am planning retirement. I intend buying a Marquis Majestic 145 as a starter because We like the layout and the size.
What I really want to understand is who makes the best MH? Everybody knows which companies produce the best cars, and I am sure that we are not buying the "Volvo" of the MH world, but for future musings can someone give me the BMW, Merc, and Rolls Royce marques of the MH industry please?

Brian

Aug 9, 2008
Lanner - Cornwall
Funster No
MH
A Class RV
Exp
20 + Years
Hi Everybody,

We are newcomers to this interest. I am 56 and am planning retirement. I intend buying a Marquis Majestic 145 as a starter because We like the layout and the size.
What I really want to understand is who makes the best MH? Everybody knows which companies produce the best cars, and I am sure that we are not buying the "Volvo" of the MH world, but for future musings can someone give me the BMW, Merc, and Rolls Royce marques of the MH industry please?

Brian

Oh what a can of worms this is going to be!!

I should think everyone has there own preference. Personaly I believe its more down to which Country rather than which manufacturer. In my case I would say for build quality and longivity first would be USA then Germany and lastly France. British I wouldn't give house room. I looked at some NEW British ones at a reputable Dealer in Somerset some years ago on a very wet and windy day ( my choice ) One had no sealant around some of the windows, another had a tarpaulin over a skylight to stop the rain getting in. Another the draw unit collapsed when pulled out.

So basicaly I wouldn't buy new, always go for second hand, that way any niggles have been ironed out by the original owner.

All the best in your quest

Brian

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010