Free Member
Aug 1, 2011
london
Funster No
MH
hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi there guys. A friend and I are hitting the roads of europe in a Hymer motorhome. This will be our first motorhome experience as neither of us have driven one, let alone lived in one. We wanted to get some information about how to go about it, especially in regards to sleeping in certain places at night. I read that there are several options for free parking, one being in beach car parks... Do you know whether we will have to stay in camp sites for the majority of the trip? If so, is there a website that gives information on campsites in europe? We are starting off in italy and then across to croatia, montenegro, romania, ukraine, latvia, estonia, lithuania, sweden, denmark and germany.

As I said this is our first motorhome experience and so any tips on safety, petrol cards, convenience etc would be great (especially if anyone has travelled these particular countries in a motorhome).

Cheers, Freddie and Paddy.

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
Don't forget the aires/stellplatz etc. More 'official' than wild camping but often better facilities and often free.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Motorhome Fun, before you take off on your trip I would suggest you have a weeks camping in the UK , try out the Hymer while you can sort out any problems and learn how to use it as well as find out what you need in the way of general things. Have you checked out camping cheque and ASCI both of which will save you a good deal of money out of the main holiday season. Find out what downloads there are for your Sat Nav there is a lot out there with a bit of research. Most of all enjoy your travels.

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )