First trip overseas (1 Viewer)

roky1983

Free Member
Jun 9, 2010
wales carmarthenshire
Funster No
Exp
6 months
Wanting to go away for 3 weeks from Monday , thoughts are Dover - Calais stop over near there , then either follow the coast down to Brittany with a few stop overs for a couple of days then the boat from Brittany home spending atleast the 3 weeks in France, or from Calais down to Disney with a few stopovers finishing in Brittany then home . I have 2 kids 5 and 2 would like parks with plenty to do , we love cycling and the beach, but I'm a total novice motorhoming so help and recommendations needed
Thnx all

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
first time driving in france....or first time abroad in a motorhome ?

first time driving, i would suggest making a card with the words KEEP RIGHT.....and place it on the steering wheel when parked.

so easy to leave a site after a day or two and forget to drive on the right, especially on quiet back roads.

what am i talking about :Doh:all french roads are quiet compered to ours. :roflmto:

Loujess

Free Member
Jan 10, 2010
Leeds UK
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
This might sound a silly answer, but I'd get a good book of campsites and and also the via Michelin guide for the area you want to go to, see what sights or attractions interest you and then plan your trip. I'm sure the children would love Disney, but I've never been there and can't comment. The coast along to Britanny is beautiful with miles and miles of sandy beaches and there will be lots of places to stay. ::bigsmile:

Ivy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 14, 2011
Charente Maritime
Funster No
MH
Chausson Flash 18
Exp
I'm a newbie, 15 years touring.
first time driving in france....or first time abroad in a motorhome ?

first time driving, i would suggest making a card with the words KEEP RIGHT.....and place it on the steering wheel when parked.