Free Member
Jun 3, 2011
Essex England
Funster No
MH
Looking for a Merc Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all - wonder if anyone can help, or been in a similar dilemma?

I'm about to buy my first Motor Home having read lots of info since Easter, and looking at various options.

I've got my eye on one that I particularly like - it feels the right one and meets all of my requirements - and as I was previously advised on this forum - "you won't necessarily find your Motor Home, it will find you".

However, whilst we are in the process of selling our home, we don't have enough space to park the MH safely. I don't want to let it slip through the net and lose out (it's quite unique), so I'm seriously considering buying it now and storing it somewhere safe until the house is sold. This could obviously take a few months.

I've asked the dealer and offered to pay storage, and whilst he is more than helpful and wants the sale, he has limited space available (he needs the space for more cars on his forecourt).

I've tried a couple of local storage companies but they aren't willing to store anything larger than a 4x4. Any ideas?

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Store Now .. is on the A12 at Ingatestone near Chelmsford.. I used for a year for my 36ft RV, prior to going fulltime.. .. very secure.. 24hr access via security gates using a swipe card ..but not cheap , you pay by the foot..

Link Removed

johnson

Free Member
Aug 7, 2009
Hungerford
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
3 years
Find a local farm - with livestock.
Farms have to be fairly secure - keep animals in / stop them being stolen plus usually well attended for animal welfare.
Most farmers happy to rent a space for a small sum.

Paul

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Find a local farm - with livestock.