Filling up the water tank - 'how hard can it be?', I thought... (1 Viewer)

streetdaddy

Free Member
Mar 13, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have a 1998 Elddis Autostratus 5-berth coach built. I tried to fill up the water tank for the first time recently and the water just comes straight back out of the hose that is under the motorhome near the tank...

Am I supposed to block this hose, or is there some other lever or tap that I don't know about?

Feel like a bit of a doofus! :Doh:

peter H

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 18, 2008
Neath, South Wales
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Nearly 4 years
Sounds like the water dump valve is open or possibly the manual drain plug in the bottom of the storage tank is open.

Sorry don't know where the auto dump valve is, but someone on here will.

Peter

Upvote 0

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Don't know if it is the same as the Eldiss Autocirruss, but mine is in the wardrobe.... a removable floor. Remove it and go down it head first :whatthe: and lift up the flap tap. That means it is open. Close it push down the flap.. Don't fall in the hole.:Smile:

Upvote 0

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
Lift the seat base that backs onto the drivers' seat.

You will see a black tank - the water tank.

Gurning you face against the wall, reach your hand down between the wall and the tank.

At the bottom, nearest your leg as it were you will feel a tap - can be quite tight, turn 180 degrees and that will be off.:thumb:

Upvote 0

MikeandCarolyn

Free Member
Mar 18, 2008
Worle,North Somerset
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2009

Gurning you face against the wall, reach your hand down between the wall and the tank.

At the bottom, nearest your leg as it were you will feel a tap - can be quite tight, turn 180 degrees and that will be off.:thumb: