Free Member
Aug 18, 2010
Clifton, banbury
Funster No
MH
Fifthwheel
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have been told we need to get a tracker for our fifth wheel as part of the insurance renewal. Does anyone have any recommendations for which make is good value for both installation and running costs needs to have European cover.

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
Scorpiontrac £299 - are the best system in my opinion, for the following reasons:

1. Tracking fees cheapest in the industry £135pa or £350 for life - covering the whole of europe!

2. You can track your own vehicles, as well as the tracking company - this means that you can check your own vehicle whilst you are away from it - such as in storage etc.

3. Highest Thatcham approval (Aviva recommend them too!)

You can find out more on their website if your search.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

joncris

Free Member
Jan 11, 2011
Where it matters
Funster No
MH
Rimor Katamarano 12p +
Exp
I as looking at one a few months ago for about £300 which included the facility, through your mobile, to cut the engine The only thing I think against it is the base station is your computer & your phone. This I think means that it isn't Thatcham approved

Dec 23, 2007
Wirral
Funster No
MH
Hobby Van Kenobi
Exp
started when I was 11 with my parents-forgot to stop!been real one since 1980!
Cobra track are also worth looking at.

Link Removed

jhorsf

Free Member
May 15, 2009
DERBYSHIRE
Funster No
MH
ih oregon
Exp
You can always ring Link Removed eddie will give you free advice

niggle

Banned - Rule 1
Banned
Aug 5, 2010
SOUTH AND FRANCE
Funster No
MH
A CLASS
Exp
phamtom are the best,,,total eu coverage as some are not ?? and the cost after fitting is £ 8.00 per month ,,, had no probs with mine in manny years .

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp
Camping Caravaning now 5'ering 49 years