Weymouth Parking (1 Viewer)

Apr 29, 2009
West Yorkshire...Halifax
Funster No
MH
Vanless....BUT....!!!!
Exp
Since 2007
There is a very large car park (I think it's called the Swannery) near to the B&Q in Weymouth..I used it when I was a HGV driver to park there for a couple of hours once when the B&Q boys wouldn't unload me as I was too early I asked at the office they had there if it was OK and they said no probs.... that was about 4 years ago...Might be worth a punt though!!

Dalek

Free Member
Apr 26, 2010
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Roller Team 600
Exp
18 months
You could wild camp near the sailing academy on Portland, lots of open land

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Doddy999

Doddy999

Free Member
May 3, 2010
Exeter Devon
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
8/5/2010
There is a very large car park (I think it's called the Swannery) near to the B&Q in Weymouth..I used it when I was a HGV driver to park there for a couple of hours once when the B&Q boys wouldn't unload me as I was too early I asked at the office they had there if it was OK and they said no probs.... that was about 4 years ago...Might be worth a punt though!!

Thanks & look in the corner a motorhome ::bigsmile:

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/place...near=Weymouth,+Dorset&cid=1358930626419221728

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
Parking in Weymouth is a nightmare. And Expensive for any length of time...

Dont think about parking in the Jubilee Retail park opposite Swannery Car Park or in B&Q car park unless you are shopping.... They are getting very hot on tickets and clamping..

If you do stay in Swannery car park make sure you only park in your allocated bay.....If you straddle the next bays beside or in front or behind they will wack a ticket on you for taking two (2) bays...