Back From The Peak District.... (1 Viewer)

W18BLA

Funster
Oct 24, 2009
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
RollerTeam
Exp
Hey all

Well we are back from our trip to the Peak District where we stayed at "Rivendale" Camping site which in my opinion is not as i hoped for :Sad: We arrived on site at bang on the dot 2pm Thursday where i had to fill up the water for the MotorHome at a fillup point where someone was washing there dog, I was not impressed. Then we trundled to the pitch, across a wet muddy road, (Ok it is a old quarry) but not to my liking, Anyway lets make the most of it as we are there now,

Water on board time to run it through........ Shower tap is now a sprinkler lol. Don't panic as most know i am a caravan engineer so it wont be hard to stop lmao..... 1 hr later and i stopped it with some cardboard cut out and placed inside the tap as the cartridge has broke..
Now i have never seen these taps before but i have to say i like alot atleast its only a cartridge i have to change HAPPY DAYS £11 delivered to my house and arrived yesterday...

Anyway back to the site.

Advertised as having a kids play area what a joke.... i have seen more kids playthings a pub in the middle of nowhere...

Then the laundrette with the Tumble dryer that dont dry :Eeek: they loved us for that as they washed 3 lots of cloths at the reception area lol....

I am sure the site is better in the summer but it was not the best and will be the last time we go..

Then there was the last day today when i ask for the key to open the dump area for me to dump my waste water.... No key and i was asked if i would dump it at home or away from site :Eeek:... So i did the best thing i could on this and Dumped it on there car park over a drain and was shouted at across car park although it was ok for the man to clean has tractor with a jet wash 10ft away. I just gave a pleasant smile and waved good bye..

So all in all a great start to 2011 MHF meets better be better lol...