Free Member
Feb 9, 2011
Mid Lothian
Funster No
MH
Coversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi I'm feeling a little frightened currently as I've bought a fantastic minibus with the intention of converting it myself and am being told that insurance could be almost impossible, right now I'd like any advice on sympathetic insurers and importantly what an average and reasonable motorhome premium should be? Me and my partner are both 29 with clean motoring records.
Thanks

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
Hi Phillis

Welcome to MH Fun:welcome:

Can't help with your problems but we have self converters who are members, they will no doubt be along later able to answer your questions.

Hope all goes well.

Dave .:thumb::thumb:

TDH

Jun 22, 2009
Powys/Shropshire border
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Loads
Morning, and welcome!

Try giving The Insurance Factory a call on 0844 5571926 or have a look at Link Removed.

Just had a look at some reviews and they're not good, but we dealt with them for a few years and had no complaints at all - service was helpful, prices they found were reasonable (can't remember the amount I'm afraid) and all the stuff came through quickly. When I had to make some amendments that was dealt with efficiently as well.

At least it will be a starting point for a price.

Happy days!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Welcome to Fun
These say they cover selfbuild converted vans

Link Removed

Oct 15, 2007
Five Roads Alyth
Funster No
MH
A class RV
Exp
since 2005
Hi:thumb:

There seem to be loads that do and there is a web site, something like self build motorhome (?) club, try google or wait for Terry.

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
There are lots of conversion issues that bat around the internet and turninto urban legends. The bear fact of the matter is;