Old Motor a leak (1 Viewer)

Badgerboy

Free Member
Dec 30, 2010
Funster No
Hi,

I am a newbie to the site so hi to everyone first of all, we recently brought a 1992 Peugeot J5 base with Pilote chassis. It is a lovely motorhome and suits us down to the ground. We are currentyl doing a house sit in the Loire Valley which is very cold and very wet.

With the recent snow and rain we have sprung a leak in the vent in the bathroom and at the front of the van by the over cab bed.

How much does a complete re-seal cost? Also how do you know if it is recent because having taken off the vent it looks like it has been going on a while as the board is dis-coloured to a rusty water colour. What is my best course of action?

Also as a newbie to motor homing, we turned the boiler on the other day to heat the water but the pipes were frozen we think and so no water was pulling through. I tried again today as it was mild and I think the pump is knackered, it makes a noise but doesn't shut up, it used to make a noise then go quiet after a minute. No water is coming out of the tap. What is the likely route of the trouble other then me that is?

Thanks in advance.:Eeek:

clarify

Free Member
Jul 19, 2009
Funster No
as fairly new myself not sure if any help
My old eldis had similar problem with pump which turned out to be an air lock turned pump on opened tap sucked water through worked ok after that
ray

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Squire

Free Member
Dec 30, 2010
Funster No
Hi,

I am a newbie to the site so hi to everyone first of all, we recently brought a 1992 Peugeot J5 base with Pilote chassis. It is a lovely motorhome and suits us down to the ground. We are currentyl doing a house sit in the Loire Valley which is very cold and very wet.

With the recent snow and rain we have sprung a leak in the vent in the bathroom and at the front of the van by the over cab bed.