Propane pressure on US equipment (1 Viewer)

Deleted User
I have recently had reason to investigate the operating pressure of the furnace etc on my imported 5er, of course being american they use strange units(inches of water column), but I have converted these to European units. The operating range is aprox 27 mbar to a max of 32 mbar, the problem is that my unit does not have the modern fixed regulator set to 30 mbar but a bottle top propane regulator set to 37 mbar.
Has anyone come across this before and does anyone know if there are any REAL safety issues with this(not just manufacturers covering there backsides), I have been using this system for 2 years but only rarely using the heater or boiler.
I am in Spain at the moment using a 30 mbar regulator on Spanish gas but will fit a bulkhead regulator on return to the UK.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
sorry cant help with your question but what was the math for converting us to euro pressures.

thinking of 'gassing' my onboard genny but the (vapour) kit stipulates a pressure in mb.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Hi

while wintering in Spain we used the Spanish bottle and regulator for several months without a problem..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
sorry cant help with your question but what was the math for converting us to euro pressures.

thinking of 'gassing' my onboard genny but the (vapour) kit stipulates a pressure in mb.

its ok i found a conversion chart :thumb:

11 inchs water column is approx 27mb

thanks Jim....posts overlapped

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
its ok i found a conversion chart :thumb:

11 inchs water column is approx 27mb

thanks Jim....posts overlapped

no problem ..