Free Member
Sep 14, 2010
Bishops Stortford Herts
Funster No
MH
B
Exp
2010 and camper all my life
I forgot to mention when I joined that I used to be a windsurfing expert.

Not the new kite surfing but the old attached sail type windsurfing so please ask away if I can help.

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
So it was you that was flying up and down the coast off Sete was it Arry???::bigsmile:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
That's not the sort of wind problem the Olde Fartes of FUN have.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
look out for the meets on mersea island that we have occasionally, the wind there is great for windsurfing and its next to the beach our next one is at the end of november if you are brave enough xxxxxx

and if you dont fancy windsurfing its excellent value for money so come along and meet some of us as you are not too far from us

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
I used to live near a windsurf hotspot years ago in dorset, people would travel from all over as the speed you could hit was really high.

I do remember last summer, some windsurfer ws on the news after a morning windsurfing on the Pembrokshire coast - he called his wife and asked her to pick him up as he was in North Devon!

His wife was less than impressed, as she had an impromptu 280 mile trip to Devon!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/wales/4908286.stm

OP
OP
harryoxford2

harryoxford2

Free Member
Sep 14, 2010
Bishops Stortford Herts
Funster No
MH
B
Exp
I used to live near a windsurf hotspot years ago in dorset, people would travel from all over as the speed you could hit was really high.