Best way to use heating (1 Viewer)

MarkieMark

Free Member
Sep 7, 2010
North Derbyshire
Funster No
Exp
Hi,

Complete newbie question so please bear with me....

I have just purchased an 04 Eura Mobil (Fiat Ducato chassis), and it comes with the (I believe) Truma Blown Air heating (there are a number of outlets around the van that blow warm air).

I know it works fine on 'hook up', but when I am 'out and about', I won't have the luxury of hook up (although I will have a generator supplying 240 V power for some of the time - but not overnight)

So,
1. I assume the heating works from the 12V circuit (leisure battery source)?
2. How long can I expect to get from the battery (I have been told this system will drain the battery quickly)?
3. Do you have the heating on thru the night on a Motorhome in winter(or are they 'good' at holding in the heat)?

Kind Regards,
Mark

Theonlysue

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 14, 2009
Essex
Funster No
MH
As Executive 50th an
Exp
Not long enough!
HI,
Got the same problem - have blown air heating as well.
I was told by Ash :notworthy: just to leave the heating on low all the time, so my dial goes up to number 9, I left it on 3 all night and in the morning untill i got dressed,which nicely kept the chill off without being too warm.
I suppose that using it this way, its just ticking over, and if worst comes to worst, you can run your engine a while?

I have also been told by several others that they leave the hot water on all the time, as this works on gas, which I find does warm the water up.
Would be interested in others response,

S

MisterED

Free Member
Oct 5, 2009
Sunny Aberdeenshire !
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
3 glorious years, previous 18 a Tugger!
Hi,

Complete newbie question so please bear with me....

I have just purchased an 04 Eura Mobil (Fiat Ducato chassis), and it comes with the (I believe) Truma Blown Air heating (there are a number of outlets around the van that blow warm air).