NEWBIE Advice Needed On Electrics (1 Viewer)

jonandebs

Free Member
Aug 25, 2010
Funster No
Hi All

As im new to the whole MH scene i need some advice on electrics. I own a 1990 Swift Kontiki, it has 3 types of power. Own battery, leisure battery and electric hookup. My question is this...... without electric hookup how would i connect say a laptop to my leisure battery? What would i need or who do i need to see? I know this may seem like a pretty basic question but excuse the newbieness!!:Blush:

Thanks in advance

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi and welcome to the fun. The leisure battery is 12v so either you will need a dedicated DC/DC charge lead for your particular laptop, or a small 150W inverter. Plug into either a 12v socket or cigarettee type socket. If you charge from the vehicle battery only do so whilst travelling. Leisure battery will be charged when on hookup. But then when on hookup you can just use you normall 240V charger.

OP
OP
jonandebs

jonandebs

Free Member
Aug 25, 2010
Funster No
Thanks Wildman

Will be looking out for lighter plugin adapter.:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
pure sine wave is better as an inverter

Hi and welcome to the fun. The leisure battery is 12v so either you will need a dedicated DC/DC charge lead for your particular laptop, or a small 150W inverter. Plug into either a 12v socket or cigarettee type socket. If you charge from the vehicle battery only do so whilst travelling. Leisure battery will be charged when on hookup. But then when on hookup you can just use you normall 240V charger.