New File Added: Garage Handover Form (1 Viewer)

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Downloads: A new file has been added by Jim:

Link Removed

After reading the horrendous story about the motorhome stolen whilst it was in the garage and the owner subsequently discovering that they were not insured when their motorhome was in for service
:Eeek: It seems this is a common exclusion so I decided to knock up a quick form that I will endeavour to get signed when I leave my vehicle in a garage.

Feel free to use the form, but only on the proviso that you understand I am not a lawyer, I have no idea if this form would stand up in court or if it would help or hinder your claim. I place it here only as an example of what I will use and recommend you take legal advice before you use it:roflmto:

How I hate our litigious society:Smile:

Jim

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
thanks Jim, worth a punt if nowt else.

i'm sure one could sue the garage for lack of 'duty of care'
after all you left the motorhome in THEIR care.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Why not put the text in this thread to temp a comment.

Motorhome Receipt
I_______________________________________
of
it will be covered by our insurance policy.
Motorhome Condition at Handover
I have inspected the vehicle and have noted below any damage, scratches
scuff etc. I have made this a thorough inspection as I accept that
I will be responsible for any damage subsequently found.
Damage Noted:
____________________ _______________ __________________ _____________________
Signature Date ‐ Time Print Name Position. Director/Sales Manager etc
____________________ _______________
Owners Signature Date ‐ Time

champers

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 9, 2009
Skegness, UK
Funster No
MH
Frankia i650 FD
Exp
Since March 09