emptying fresh water (1 Viewer)

dom

Free Member
Aug 3, 2010
Funster No
Hi there!
I'm a newbie to motorhoming, and have just bought a 115, i want to drain and refresh the fresh water and not too sure on how to go about it, any help?
thanks!

Douglas

Free Member
Aug 22, 2008
South Wales,
Funster No
Exp
6 years + 5 years in boat before that
Very often there is a bung in the bottom of the tank that is removed by putting your hand/arm in through the access hatch in the top of the tank, its possible that the bung can be a straight pull out or have a thread.

Good luck,

Doug...

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome to Fun

somewhere there will be a release tap to drop the water but if you put a bit more info on about your motorhome one of our more knowledgeable members could well have the same van and be able to tell you exact.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

dazzer

Free Member
Jul 30, 2007
In my house
Funster No
MH
Virtual RV!!
Exp
10 Years
simplest way is to run all the taps till the tank empties then refill :thumb:

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Drain the fresh water tank as Doug says, either through your fresh water tank drain point or better still, fill you fresh water tank and add a sanitizor, I use half a cup of ordinary household bleach.

Allow it too settle for an hour or two and then flush your fresh water through your taps and shower etc. This will have the benifit of cleaning your pipes. Keep flushing through until all of the bleach has gone. You can smell and taste it so will know when its all gone.

Repeat if required.

Jim
:Smile:

OP
OP
D

dom

Free Member
Aug 3, 2010
Funster No
draining water

Thanks guys! will try this weekend and let you know!

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022