Persuasion (1 Viewer)

dogswhiskers

Free Member
Jul 29, 2010
Funster No
Hi, I'm new to this, in fact not there yet! I'm trying to persuade my OH that a motor home is what we want. Any ideas how I should do this? We are retired and restricted to short breaks as we can't take the garden and animals away with us. To me a motor home is the answer, no need to plan and book ahead, try telling him that?

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Mhomes very mobile, hop in and go,freedom, can't take the garden but many take small pets with them, I even take the wife :winky:

champers

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 9, 2009
Skegness, UK
Funster No
MH
Frankia i650 FD
Exp
Since March 09
Hi, I'm new to this, in fact not there yet! I'm trying to persuade my OH that a motor home is what we want. Any ideas how I should do this? We are retired and restricted to short breaks as we can't take the garden and animals away with us. To me a motor home is the answer, no need to plan and book ahead, try telling him that?

I am sure more knowledgeable folk will be along in a min to advise you but.....

Why cant you take the animals with you LOL There are all sort of animals travelling in the uk in m/h's , recently at Wrenbury meet we had a sunday morn walk, 22 dogs and 1 macaw no probs, also back at the site there were at least 2 cats ... now the garden is a diff matter.... good neighbours or just dont plant so much as i have done this year

Once he has tried it there will be more trips to follow..... perhaps you could hire a m/h for a w/e to sample?

Good luck changing his mind !

John n Kath

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
easy.....get him to have a browse around this fantastic fun forum.

It'll give him some idea of the enormous fun and adventures we all have in our motorhomes.:thumb:

failing that just bend his ear at every opportunity :shout:

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster