Free Member
Mar 22, 2010
Forest of Dean, Glos
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
New end of March 2010
Hi, I collect my new motorhome at the end of March and I was wondering what can be recommended for keeping the MH cool in hot weather as I do not have airconditioning.

I was thinking of buying the Endless Breeze Fan along with the Blackfire Ceramic Dashboard Fan that has both hot and cool functions. Does anyone have experience of these products and can I use both of these whilst stationary or wild camping or will they use a lot from the leisure battery.

I have read the points registered regarding the importance of carbon monoxide gas alarms and was looking athe magic Safe Gas Alarm which covers other gases. Would anyone recommend this to me or possibly a better one?

As you most probably have realised I am a complete novice and obviously a lot to learn and I would like to tour Europe when I have built up experience, knowledge and confidence in motorhoming. Are there any novice groups that organise trips together or other organised trips that novices can tag along to gain the much needed experience and knowledge!!!!!!!!!

Apologies for lengthy message but so much to learn!!!!!!!!!

iceni

Free Member
Dec 3, 2007
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Lowline Coachbuilt
Exp
27yrs
Hi No problem asking anything on here my freind.We were all novices once

If cooling is really important to you then you can always retro fit a roof mounted unit. they are not cheap and not good for older vans with flexible roofs.

Other than that you can get a stand alone air con unit but you would need mains power.

Most people put up with the hot weather and sit under the awning outside but this isnt possible in the wee small hours.

Have you got a heki roof light. opening this will let lots of hot air out.

Phill

finby

Free Member
Oct 3, 2007
norfolk
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
about 8