Tyre pressure (1 Viewer)

Malg56

Free Member
Feb 12, 2010
Pontypridd S.wales
Funster No
Exp
one
I am new to motorhome, first year, and own a Fiat Adria. the tyre size is 215/70 R15 can anyone advise me what tyre pressure to run them at. Handbook advises around 80psi but local tyre company say it should be around 65.:Blush:

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
I am new to motorhome, first year, and own a Fiat Adria. the tyre size is 215/70 R15 can anyone advise me what tyre pressure to run them at. Handbook advises around 80psi but local tyre company say it should be around 65.:Blush:

Hi
Your local tyre company is correct. 80 PSI is too high.
Jim
:Smile:

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
If you go to the downloads area there is a useful document in the 'tools' section that should answer your questions. (Direct link below)

Link Removed

Philip

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Thank you for starting this thread. I was confused too as same happened to me when I took van for its MOT and asked garage to fill tyres for me. Grateful.

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Just so that you dont get confused with the C C leaflet on Tyres. The tyre should be capable of taking the load that it is bearing at the speed that you are travelling.

All tyres have a Load Index and Speed Rating. You can tell what yours are by looking at the side wall on your tyre.

You should set your tyre pressure by looking at the axle weight plate on you mh.

Determine the load index for the tyre that you have and translate that in to ("This is how much weight my tyre can take"). Then check that against the actual axle weight.

Believe me, everybody has trouble with tyre sizes, pressures etc at first and it is worrying so dont panick.