benidorm in winter (1 Viewer)

happytraveller123

Free Member
May 18, 2009
Funster No
has anyone spent any time on one of the numerous campsites in benidorm during the winter months . i know there are a lot of perminantly sited caravans on them with a good number of resident brits but unsure if being in a motorhome means you end up being parked out of the main site and find yourself a bit excluded . any advice or experiences welcome .

zaskar

Free Member
Sep 25, 2007
UK
Funster No
MH
5th Wheel
Exp
30+
has anyone spent any time on one of the numerous campsites in benidorm during the winter months . i know there are a lot of perminantly sited caravans on them with a good number of resident brits but unsure if being in a motorhome means you end up being parked out of the main site and find yourself a bit excluded . any advice or experiences welcome .

Unfortunately, I have no experience of taking my rig there........YET::bigsmile: but have visited my folks many times when they over-wintered in that area for about 6 years with car/caravan before they finally moved permanently to an apartment in Calpe, just down the road.
Being the 'van fanatic that I am::bigsmile:, an absolute MUST for me was to get Dad to show me the local campsites and I recon that I've visited almost every one in the Benidorm to Calpe area.
I've never seen any segregation of vans on any of the sites. yes, you do get a lot of permanents and a lot of all winter stayers, but equally, I've talked to "2 weekers" who have been slotted in between them if there's space. The only sort of restriction I've seen is on the large RV's which, understandably, cant always manage to get to the prime spots and have to take wwhat they can physically achieve. There's certainly no "them and us" type attidudes that I could sense, either between vans or from site owners.
Bottom line is, if theer's space, they'll get you in, and I get the impression that this year, there are quite a few spaces to be had due to the "crunch".