filling water heater (1 Viewer)

N

Nobody

Deleted User
during the cold spell i drained the water and waste tanks and the water heater my problem is how do i refill the water heater. is it acase of attaching water hose to side of van and let it fill up.do ineed electric supply to van whilst this is going on. how do i know when water heater etc is full of water.this is the first time for me new to moterhome. should i have taken fuse out to water heater when draing down:Sad:

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
I suppose that someone who has the same mh as you will confirm/deny this but it should fill when you fill your freshwater tank.

Jim
:Smile:

Edit: Run your pump after you have filled the fresh water tank.

Last edited:
Upvote 0

kinsleyboy

Free Member
Dec 11, 2009
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E560
Exp
Oct 09
I'm new to motorhoming too & I drained my heater.
I refilled it okay the other day by putting water into the freshwater tank, switch on power to taps, open taps in "hot " position and this should draw water into the heater, they'll gurgle away while the air is pushed out of the pipes.

When the gurgling stops, you should be okay. I was and the heater worked a dream .

Good luck.:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp
Hi, I take it you have a Carver Cascade 2 water heater and you removed the plastic plug on the outside of the heater.:Smile: If so just refill your water tank and with pump ON and the hot taps open one at a time, I always started with the sink and finished at the shower, just a chase of getting all the air out, when the pump is on and air in the system it will spit once it has stopped spitting job done...........::bigsmile: