Tesco clubcard vouchers for Eurotunnel (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Morning all, I'm looking at booking Eurotunnel for June and have noticed I can use tesco clubcard points, terms and conditions say have to be used within 6 months, does anyone know if that means booked or must have travelled in the 6 months?
Thanks Diane

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
The Tesco vouchers themselves have an expiry date. You have to spend them i.e. book, before that date.

To use Tesco vouchers you must first convert them to Eurotunnel vouchers using the Tesco website. You will receive a voucher code from Tesco via email.

You then have to book with Eurotunnel over the phone. Mention that you are using Tesco vouchers straight away.

It is not possible to book using the vouchers using the Eurotunnel website.

OP
OP
Diane1969

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
The Tesco vouchers themselves have an expiry date. You have to spend them i.e. book, before that date.

To use Tesco vouchers you must first convert them to Eurotunnel vouchers using the Tesco website. You will receive a voucher code from Tesco via email.

You then have to book with Eurotunnel over the phone. Mention that you are using Tesco vouchers straight away.

It is not possible to book using the vouchers using the Eurotunnel website.
Thanks, that is what I thought. Does that mean you pay more than the website price then?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Thanks, that is what I thought. Does that mean you pay more than the website price then?

No. You pay the same price.

What I usually do it have the website open when I phone so I can see the times and prices.

I've never been quoted a different price to the one on the screen.

Also if you're taking animals you can't pay for them using the vouchers. That has to be via a card.