Free Member
Oct 19, 2014
Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sky I Plus 650LG
Exp
First MoHo - April 2015
After reading a thread on here about EBL problems....

I decided to try and familiarise myself with my Moho EBL setup...

Apparently its a Schaudt EBL251... installed under passenger seat on a 2014/5 Knaus A class.

From new (April 15) I had a Growler and 100w solar fitted via Vanbitz.

Now whilst reading the instruction manual for the EBL.. I have come across something plugged into Block 2 - which as far as the manual goes is a socket for a solar regulator...

However, Vanbitz have fitted a separate regulator in the cupboard immediately below the panel ( Victron MPPT75/15...)

I seem to recall them saying I got a free battery master with the install also...

Anyway .... the EBL block2 has this black box plugged into it... it has a single LED light on - currently green

Any clues as to it's function?..
IMG_2771.JPG

Cheers
John T

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
It is the battery master, it will be connected between the solar regulator and the ELB solar input for the starter battery. The unit switches on when the hab batteries are above 13.6v and trickle charges the starter battery. Is is a trick used when using a solar regulator with a single output.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 8, 2014
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Eldis Majestic 115
Exp
Vans and tugs since mid 70's
It is the battery master, it will be connected between the solar regulator and the ELB solar input for the starter battery. The unit switches on when the hab batteries are above 13.6v and trickle charges the starter battery. Is is a trick used when using a solar regulator with a single output.