Free Member
Aug 16, 2016
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer s820
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi I am looking to upgrade the tv in our Hymer, had a look on eBay, just wondering if there is a trusted brand or preferred choice that accommodates the above list.
Ian

Oct 26, 2014
Dumfries and Galloway
Funster No
MH
Pilote P696GJ
Exp
Avtex which if purchased via John Lewis has an extended guarantee , expensive compared to some but good picture quality especially on Freeview HD .
Customer service from Avtex is also good

OP
OP
Ian cable

Ian cable

Free Member
Aug 16, 2016
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer s820
Exp
I'm a newbie
great thx u, will have a look.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
We bought this one earlier in the year and it has been good so far. We bought it because it has an HD freeview tuner which is necessary if you want to use it France now, since all of their digital stations changed to HD back in the spring.

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Hi, We have tried quite a few and we like the Avtex best the screen angle is viewable from most of the van unlike many others (y)

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
Avtex which if purchased via John Lewis has an extended guarantee , expensive compared to some but good picture quality especially on Freeview HD .
Glad you had a good service from Avtex. When I phoned about not getting TV in France, they just said obviously yours is one of those affected. No solution or suggestions from them as in the boxes on sale. Trying to decide whether to buy another expensive Avtex or just no TV in France. I appreciate it wasn't Avtex fault that France changed to HD but they were aware and also of the available set tops to get HD. It is only 2 years old.

Oct 26, 2014
Dumfries and Galloway