Free Member
Aug 4, 2009
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
Less Than 1 Year
That's it, we've just frittered a large portion of the kids inheritance on a Rimor Katamarano. It strikes us as basic and functional, ideal for beginners. Like to hear what any of you know about these and would like some help in compiling a shopping list for complete beginners. We are two adults, one of each sprog and a choc Lab.

Cheers All

Dave

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Dave I tell my kids, it only becomes inheritance when I am gone so its impossible for me to spend it now::bigsmile:

Welcome to the Fun:thumb:

Upvote 0

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
And I told mine
I'm not spending your inheritance, just driving it around for a while:ROFLMAO:
PS I hope you get a sensible answer soon:Doh:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

MikeandCarolyn

Free Member
Mar 18, 2008
Worle,North Somerset
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2009
Welcome to the Fun-you could do a lot worse than buy 'The Motorhome Checklist' seen at the bottom of Jim's reply.We did our very first trip a couple of weekends ago and it was invaluable ::bigsmile:

Upvote 0

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
That's it, we've just frittered a large portion of the kids inheritance Dave

Yeah well they've already done a pretty damned good job on that themselves by now. Tough !

Let them sit in it, "one day all this will be yours", that'll get you off the hook.

In the meantime make sure there's a lot more miles on the clock before they do get their hands on it :Smile:

Upvote 0

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Welcome to the Fun-you could do a lot worse than buy 'The Motorhome Checklist'