Newbie going to north France in 4 weeks, where do we go (1 Viewer)

Karl B

Free Member
Sep 11, 2016
Torquay
Funster No
MH
Van con
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everybody,

We have been a twin tag tugger for six years and made the jump to a twin tag mh, burster argos ( wow it didn't look that big in the pictures when I was buying it. lol) we love it.

We are off to France with our two children aged 9 and ten just after the November half term for a week. I'm a little concernd what to do and were to go. Looking through the book a lot looks understandably closed. Is there any circular routes to know of or simular.

Any advice or were to get it, would be greatly appreciated.

Karl

Feb 25, 2013
Staffs
Funster No
MH
A big white thing ???
Exp
3 yrs, (tenting and tugging before)
Think your best plan is to get ideas of where you want to go then plan your route round them. If you or your kids like history pop over the border to Ypres. Lovely town and WW1 museum, plus the Menin Gate where the Last Post ceremony is carried out every night at 8pm. If you want to see what's going on you need to be there at 7.15 or you'll find yourself at the back. There's also a free Aire within easy walking of the town.

Muddibootz

Free Member
Jan 4, 2016
North Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest
Exp
since 1994
I think you're right about most of the sites being closed at that time of year. A lot seemed to close while we were away last week. It's really strange as the one site we did use that was closing as we left was pretty full for the time we were there.
Luckily, there are plenty of aires available. Although campercontact is popular for finding these, I also found the All the Aires book good to browse through for nice looking aires.

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
Welcome to the Fun.