Sep 30, 2016
Horsham
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

I have decided to sell up, and buy a motor home in which I intend to live; I have a budget of up to £70,000 and I am looking to buy an A Class vehicle with a fixed bedroom - could anyone recommend the best vehicle brand available for that price range? Additionally, having spent months looking at various varieties, the vast majority of these vehicles are built on a Ducato chassis, how good are these engines and electrics?

I would be happy in a very low mileage used vehicle too.

As a professional driver of large vehicles, I need something to drive and live in between contracts, and as such can anyone tell me the legalities of "free camping" so to speak? Would the local constabulary be "moving me on"?

I look forward to your responses, and thank you in advance...

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Welcome to the forum.

I am a fulltimer for the last 7 years+. If I had your budget I would be looking at a Eura Mobil.

They are cracking good vans, have excellent build quality and have a huge payload.

I had a HS 770 before downsizing and loved it. Circumstances forced the sale but I would have another one in a heartbeat.

Apr 28, 2013
Alentejo,Portugal
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class
Exp
Since the '80,s
Hi Andy and a big :welcome3:you will find lots of useful info here and I wish you luck in finding your ideal van.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Hi Andy

Ducato chassis is Front Wheel Drive, if you don't fancy that I can thoroughly recommend the IVECO chassis with 3 litre engine and RWD.

Of course we are all going to recommend our current or favourite vans as the ideal one for you, but really you have to make up your own mind, make a list of priorities as a starting point.