Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Been with 3 for a few years now and benefited from there no data limit contract deals and all worked well on a Note 3 with very very very rarely a signal outage or drop outs and so a happy bunny
A new phone saw me changing contract plans because the new data limits and fees were going to be extortionate and now saving a few bob on the monthly payments,(Still with 3 By the way)
Im now a Novice in searching for best data deals around, found the 12gb 12month sim (thanks all)and services etc and am using you guys knowledge to help prevent me making the same mistakes as you
So to the title question
Over the bank holls we found ourselves parked up in a small site near the east coast 10 miles out of Mabelthorpe:doh: (but that's another story)
Now this great little place had a great pub and food along with a phone signal blackspot and offered free WiFi in the pub, many folk outside were wandering around the site, as you do, with their mobile phone in the air trying all four corners and a few diagonals to get a signal to no real effect then BANG full signal for 40 seconds then nowt again for the next hour or two
Pammy and I were parked up backed onto the rear wall of the Pub
Now here is the mystery Pam has a Samsung 6 I have the Samsung 6 edge+ pammy is getting 3/4 G most of the time me sat next to her was getting Nowt Zilch Nada!! we even swapped seats but that made no difference neither of us could grab the pubs WiFi except inside the pub
So out came the Brand new unlocked Hewey duwey E5330 £20 of e bay thingy popped in a 3 (again) 1gb test sim and wallop 3 g all day and the BANG it's gone for 40 seconds then it come back for a few hrs,
a complete reversal of what happens to the phone signals
Now im thinking, do I need an Iboost to grab free wifi ? (would it have grabbed the pubs )
Do I need a Phone signal Booster/Repeater or is there something that will do both?/