voyager14

Free Member
Aug 7, 2016
Kidderminster
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde
Exp
I'm a newbie, did have a Caravan about 8 years ago.
I have looked everywhere to try to find a tap for draining the water system, with winter coming on I want to be prepared. Surely you don't have to pump it out via the taps.
Can anyone tell me what to look for and where to look?

OP
OP
voyager14

voyager14

Free Member
Aug 7, 2016
Kidderminster
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde
Exp
Avantgarde 400 I think the Coachwork is Compass.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
You might find a pipe coming out of the base or side of the tank with a tap that opens to drain the fresh water tank.

OP
OP
voyager14

voyager14

Free Member
Aug 7, 2016
Kidderminster
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde
Exp
Can't access the tank from inside the van, so it must be outside and underneath, will get my torch out and have a look.
Thanks all.

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
I think your van is an Eldiss Marque and will have a drain down tap on the outside underneath the water tank and don't forget the hot water boiler also needs draining it might be a simple lift up toggle or an electric operated one or just an opening valve and leave all taps in open position and keep pump running and shower head and hose are empty then what I do is give shower hose a goodly amount of blowing and finally drain pump filter if fitted (y)

Reactions: GJH

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
The tap could well be on the end of a convoluted hose like the grey tank one. It was on our Autoquest 100 anyway (same stable as Avantgarde).

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.