I think we have found our Van (1 Viewer)

Luvin156

Free Member
Apr 23, 2016
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Soon too buy
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi there

We are going to have a look at a Swift Lifestyle 590rs 2007 face lift on Monday and we are pretty sure that its the one :)

Just wondering what past and present owners of swifts think and any advise or key areas to have a look at when viewing?

We are quite lucky as the van still has 18 months Marquis warrantee left to run and apparently it is transferable.

Thanks in advance

Paul

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
any advise or key areas to have a look at when viewing

look for damp.. Swift have a poor reputation..

take a damp meter and go all over it ..inside cupboards, lockers etc ..at all panel joints, around window frames, around roof lights, locker and hab doors ..

damp is a killer.. and can be costly to repair.. any signs just walk away .. plenty of choices.

Upvote 0

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Swifts are the butt of many jokes on here, but they are really nice motorhomes, we have a 630L! But there is a caveat to that statement! :D
I think I am correct in saying that the Lifestyle is a dealer special version of the Sundance, so I can help you lots :D
Like all motorhomes, you need to check for damp, Swift have a reputation for leaking, which I think is unfair, statistically they are no more likely to leak than any other van. You should be able to smell damp before you see it.
Like all vehicles, make sure you drive it, in particular, try to find an area where you able to reverse uphill. The Ducato was plagued by 'judder gate' make sure it reverses smoothly. Also, the synchro can be a bit weak, check the gear changes are smooth.