Free Member
Aug 11, 2016
North Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Been lurking for a little while now and about time to say hello (Aye up where i come from)
We do not own a Motorhome as yet but very keen to rectify that very soon. Not entirely sure what we need, probably a coach built without a fixed bed as we need the extra space as we have two German Shepherd dogs to take with us.
So many makes and styles to choose from,it seems a bit of a minefield to say the least.
We will not be buying new, just too expensive, but possibly something slightly used up to about 3 years old between 6 and 7 metres.
Any recommendations? From what i have been reading the consensus is that the foreign makes seem better screwed together and less likely to suffer damp issues. is this indeed the case?
Look forward to joining into the "Fun" very soon.

John and Ann

GeriatricWanderer

Free Member
Feb 1, 2015
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, just cos I can!
Funster No
MH
Pop-Top Campervan
Exp
45years
Welcome to the world of travel.

If you're a bit "green" about the various motorhomes out there and not to sure what you want then you really must start by getting stuck into getting inside as many as you can.
Visit dealers and shows even if they are far away (makes a nice outing), get into the vans - sit in the driving and pasenger seats, make up the beds and lie on them, stand in the shower, sit on the loo, pretend you're washing, cooking, eating sleeping etc. and preferably do it without the dealer looking over your shoulder.
So check out dealer stock, take a look at Autotrader and Ebay and see if there's anything local you can go and check out.
But................ while you're doing all this field work........ always, always, leave your plastic at home.

The othe thing you need to work on is just what sort of use you will be making of your expensive purchase.