Free Member
Sep 24, 2015
Devon
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
hymer51.jpg
I bought a Hymer B594 last October to use as a base for a photographic project touring the Continent. I started last March at St Malo, drove down the west coast of France, through Spain and down to Lisbon. I then toured around the Mountains of Spain before heading up to the Italian lakes. The last leg of the journey was spent in the Austrian Alps and Bavaria before driving back through France to Calais.

As a newbie I expected to have a certain about of grief and the odd breakdown. But apart from a couple of flat tyres and a blown alternator fuse, the Hymer was 100% reliable. Amazing really for a 20 year old vehicle. Sadly my days of motorhome ownership are drawing to a close but its been a fantastic experience and a real pleasure.

My thanks to those on this forum who provided me with help and advice. It was in part because of this resource that I had such a trouble free time.

Best wishes,
Rory
HYMER57.jpg
aDSC4116.jpg
aDJI_0164.2.jpg

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Wow the photos look amazing ! Are you not carrying on just for pleasure? If not are you selling , there are a few people after that style of van .
Such a shame to give it all up when you enjoyed it so much!

OP
OP
Triple7

Triple7

Free Member
Sep 24, 2015
Devon
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
Thanks Anthea:)

Having taken 6 months off I've used up all my hols for a year or two so there would not be much opportunity. I will really miss it as the Motorhoming was as much fun as the photography. But I have half an idea I will do it again but this trip was 2 years in the planning so it won't be for a while.

I've advertised my Hymer in the For Sale section so if you can spread the word that would be great.

Best wishes
Rory

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Triple7

Triple7

Free Member
Sep 24, 2015
Devon
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp