Anyone use a tyre sealant (Drive-Safe)? (2 Viewers)

Oct 12, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
Since 2011 therefore I'm not a newbie anymore
I have no spare tyre, nor can I fit a tyre holder under the rear chassis due to axle weight reasons.
I am reluctant to use the fiat pump and go system due to the nasty fumes ( not for asthmatics) that can be released.

Has anyone used Drive Safe tyre sealant, either the pre puncture type or the emergency puncture product.

If so what were the pros/cons of using them?

Many thanks

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
I have no spare tyre, nor can I fit a tyre holder under the rear chassis due to axle weight reasons.
I am reluctant to use the fiat pump and go system due to the nasty fumes ( not for asthmatics) that can be released.

Has anyone used Drive Safe tyre sealant, either the pre puncture type or the emergency puncture product.

If so what were the pros/cons of using them?

Many thanks
I use puncturesafe in both the MH and the car, neither of which have spares. It won't stop a catastrophic failure but will work with the more common screws on the tread. A good compromise.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
We used a tyre product that stopped punctures. It was good; the number of punctures that I had dropped considerably and it slowed the rate of air loss from a large slash so I could pull off the motorway and deal with the tyre change safely.

I think that it was called tyre safe. I bought a load off my brother when he worked for them. Down to the last 3 bottles now.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
'SLIME' for me.

Tried it in my lawn tractor tyres and thorn punctures are a thing of the past.
The tyre 'skin' is very thin and even small thorns cause punctures.