Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
Hi All,

I would like to fit an an inverter, 1000w, is there any info on this kicking around that would help me out? Wiring sizes, connections etc?

Thanks

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
I would fit 25mm battery leads or the biggest size that will fit into your inverter.
I also fitted an isolator switch as I only power up the inverter in the evenings to watch TV. - http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/MOTORSPOR...hash=item1c6926317f:m:mugIpYLFH2NLKz5ruF_f-ww
I installed specific sockets to only the TV ect. only powered by the inverter. Leaving all the existing sockets for when you are on hook up.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Have you decide what you want to run off the inverter, do you want all your 240 sockets and appliances to run (excluding battery charger) or just a couple of dedicated ones.

On the 12 volt side 25mm squared should be OK, keep the cable run to a minimum and make sure the fuses are big enough, i would say that unless the inverter is easy to get at make sure you get a remote start/stop.

Martin

OP
OP
JanGar

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
Have you decide what you want to run off the inverter, do you want all your 240 sockets and appliances to run (excluding battery charger) or just a couple of dedicated ones.

On the 12 volt side 25mm squared should be OK, keep the cable run to a minimum and make sure the fuses are big enough, i would say that unless the inverter is easy to get at make sure you get a remote start/stop.

Martin
Thanks for your reply. I'm thinking it would be good to power all the sockets although I won't need them all, just a bit neater not having cables over the floor. Is it a remote control start?

OP
OP
JanGar

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016