Hook up cable - Where to buy in France (1 Viewer)

fpinela

Free Member
Apr 4, 2016
Leeds
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi guys,

Does anyone know where to buy a mains cable here in France? I have been to 2 big hardware shops today but none of them had them.

Thanks

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
If no dealer in sight you can try Castorama, Leroy Merlin, Bricomarché might have them.
I never tried myself as my dealer is only 5 minutes away from home.
I'll make a quick search to see if there are more shops where you could find those.
But as previously asked ...where are you in France?

Amicalement

Frankie:)

Edit : More shops : "le vieux campeur" and "Décathlon"
If you enter the region you are in and this search "Magasins de matériel électrique de camping dans le....(enter the number of the department you're in)" You should find something. Good luck!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
fpinela

fpinela

Free Member
Apr 4, 2016
Leeds
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Suspect you need a camping car or caravan dealer. Whereabouts are you in France?

In Reims at the moment.

Thanks for the suggestions. Will try those tomorrow, as it shouldn't be difficult to find them here in Reims. One of the shops i tried today had both ends of the connectors available, could have just bought it and cable and build my own but I didn't expect it to be so difficult to find one already made.

?

Deleted User
In Reims at the moment.

Thanks for the suggestions. Will try those tomorrow, as it shouldn't be difficult to find them here in Reims. One of the shops i tried today had both ends of the connectors available, could have just bought it and cable and build my own but I didn't expect it to be so difficult to find one already made.
Looks like you have two. You in the north or south Reims?

OP
OP
fpinela

fpinela

Free Member
Apr 4, 2016
Leeds
Funster No
MH