Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
Newbie, The end bracket that holds one end of the awning to the MH is loose at one end, it still seems secure overall but I'm concerned, can it be reattached, if so how?

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
Details of your motorhome and awning, preferably with pictures may help someone to advise you better ... most cases the awning brackets are bolted through the shell of the m/h and then the awning is bolted on to the brackets. Depending on the length of awning you may have between 2 and 4 fixing brackets.

If you look closely you should see if a bolt is loose or even missing but should be easy to fix.

The bolt fixing inside the m/h may have a plastic cover which should be easy to remove if necessary.

OP
OP
JanGar

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
IMG_3503.jpg
Sorry forgot photos, it is about 3.5m long, Thule Ormistor awning.
IMG_3504.jpg
IMG_3503.jpgIMG_3504.jpgIMG_3510.jpg
IMG_3510.jpg
IMG_3503.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I would try to secure it and drive slowly to the nearest dealer probably get them to either secure it or remove it until it can be fixed properly looks like the next bracket is half off must have either had excessive force on it or never properly fitted or secured to damp timber Im not an expert but looks to me to be fitted too high.

OP
OP
JanGar

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
I would try to secure it and drive slowly to the nearest dealer probably get them to either secure it or remove it until it can be fixed properly looks like the next bracket is half off must have either had excessive force on it or never properly fitted or secured to damp timber Im not an expert but looks to me to be fitted too high.